OASPA’s Committees

OASPA’s committees support and advise the OASPA Board of Directors in key areas.  The committees and the current members are:

Membership Committee

  • Catriona MacCallum (Public Library of Science) Chair
  • Mark Patterson (eLife)
  • Caroline Sutton (Co-Action Publishing)
  • Deborah Kahn (BioMed Central)
  • Eelco Ferwerda (OAPEN Foundation)
  • Carrie Calder (Nature Publishing Group / Palgrave Macmillan)
  • Claire Redhead (OASPA)

Communications Committee

  • Claire Redhead (OASPA) Chair
  • Amy Bourke (Nature Publishing Group / Palgrave Macmillan)
  • Elaine Devine (Taylor & Francis Group)
  • Jennifer McLennan (eLife)
  • Sana Mulla (BMJ)
  • Karen Watts (IOP Publishing Ltd)

Decisions on policy are made by the full OASPA Board.